• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    E. Franck: 6 Piano Sonatas, Op. 40

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Eduard Franck
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: 6 Piano Sonatas, Op. 40
    • ISMN: 9790004186022
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 148
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    These Six Piano Sonatas, Op. 40 comprise the first great sonata cycle by Eduard Franck. Composed in a longer period before 1882, the sonatas immediately found a great, in part brilliant reception after publication.

    So, for instance, the Neue Zeitschrift für Musik opined on 11 May 1883: "Since Beethoven probably few top-ranking composers have brought into being such creations as Eduard Franck. […] Several of them deserved to be performed symphonically, because prevalent in them are dramatic elements […]." Eduard Franck's piano sonatas are perceived in our time as a modest continuation of the classical and romantic piano sonata in line with a recognized and proven model.