Bärenreiter Praha


Dvořák: Two Waltzes, Op. 54, Nos. 1 & 4 (arr. for string quartet)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    2. Arranger: Antonín Dvořák
    3. Format: Set of Parts
    4. Instrumentation (this edition): String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    5. Originally for: Piano
    6. ISMN: 979-026010611-6
    7. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Dvorák wrote string quartet settings of two works from his cycle of piano waltzes, Op. 54 and he transposed the second waltz into the key of in D Major to facilitate performance. The arrangement for this particular group of instruments was published after the composer's death, along with a double bass part ad libitum so that the work could be performed by a string orchestra.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Waltz, Op. 54, No. 1
    2. Waltz, Op. 54, No. 4