Dvořák: Terzetto in C Major, Op. 74

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola
  • ISMN: 979-026010571-3
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 21


In 1887 Antonín Dvořák composed two terzettos for two violins and viola in quick succession as occasional compositions for amateurs. A little later, Dvořák arranged the second terzetto as four pieces for violin and piano with the title Romantic Pieces, Op. 75. Both works, that is the first Terzetto in C major and the Romantic Pieces, were published in May 1887 by Simrock in Berlin.

This edition replaces the older H1556.