• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Dvořák: String Sextet in A Major, Op. 48

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    • Editors: Jarmil Burghauser, Antonín Cubr
    • Instrumentation: String Sextet (2 violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos)
    • Work: String Sextet in A Major, B. 80, Op. 48
    • ISMN: 9790260105867
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 72


    The String Sextet in A major was composed during the time when Antonín Dvořák was beginning to become famous. It was written in 1878 during his so-called Slavic period, when the composer was specifically enriching his music with folk elements. This edition is based on the autograph copy as well as the first printed edition of 1879.

    This edition replaces the older H2116.