• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Dvořák: String Quintet in G Major, Op. 77

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    • Instrumentation: String Quintet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, Double Bass)
    • Work: String Quintet No. 2 in G Major, B. 49, Op. 77
    • ISMN: 9790260107199
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 56


    Dvořák's String Quintet in G major, Op. 77, had five movements when it was premiered on March 18th, 1876. Its second movement was the Intermezzo from his String Quartet in E minor (1870). Later Dvořák removed this movement from the quintet, expanded it, and published it as a separate Notturno for string orchestra, op. 40. The Intermezzo is included in its original version in the appendix of the score.