Dvořák: String Quartet No. 6 in A Minor, Op. 12

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 979-026010604-8
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.3 inches
  • Pages: 80
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Possibly no other work of the composer has been overhauled by its author to such an extent as this string quartet. The first version came about in December 1873 and progressed in one uninterrupted flow. Dvorák eventually divided it into movements, but he did not finish his revision. The current edition of the reconstructed parts is published within the first Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák.