• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Dvořák: String Quartet No. 2 in B-flat Major, B 17

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    • Editor: Antonín Pokorný
    • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
    • Work: String Quartet No. 2 in B-flat Major (Smyčcový kvartet č. 2 B dur), B. 17
    • ISMN: 9790260105584
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 92


    Like Dvořák's third and fourth quartets (in D major and E minor respectively), String Quartet No. 2 in B-flat major was probably composed between 1868 and 1870, when the young and still inexperienced composer was openly responding to stimuli from his musical surroundings and excitedly adopting new compositional techniques. All three quartets were long considered lost; it was even said that Dvořák destroyed them. But copies of the parts resurfaced in the archive of the Prague Conservatory and have served as the principal source for this new publication.

    This edition replaces the older H3439.