• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter Praha


    Dvořák: String Quartet No. 14 in A-flat Major, Op. 105

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Dvořák's String Quartet in A-flat Major is the last of the composer's chamber music compositions and also his last work without a programme title.Dvořák began composing this quartet in 1895 while still in New York, but interrupted his writing and renewed it again only 8 months later in Prague after having meanwhile completed the G Major Quartet. Similarly to the G Major Quartet, this last quartet demonstrates Dvořák's overwhelming joy and happiness upon returning to his beloved homeland after a long time spent abroad. All of the quartet's themes are entirely free of any echoes of American folk music and each of its four movements sings in tones solely Czech in character.