Bärenreiter Praha


Dvořák: String Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 106

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 979-026010532-4
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


After working for three years at the National Conservatory in New York, Dvořák returned home in 1895 feeling extraordinarily happy. The fruit of this ecstatic period are the composer's last two string quartets. The Quartet in G major, Op. 106, was written immediately after his return from America. The melodic freshness of the light, airy themes, alternating folk idioms in a temperate, unobtrusive musical allusion, betrays the composer's maturity and mastery.