Dvořák: Slavonic Rhapsody in D Major, Op. 45, No. 1

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editor: Robert A. Simon
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Work: Slavonic Rhapsody in D Major, B. 86, Op. 45, No. 1
  • ISMN: 9790260104716
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 72
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Dvorák's "Slavonic Rhapsodies", Op. 45 were composed in 1878 and issued by the publisher Simrock, Berlin the following year. These three independent orchestral works (in D Major, G Minor and A-flat Major) were published with the same opus number and mark the beginning of his so-called Slavonic period.

The "Slavonic Rhapsody", Op. 45/1 in D Major now appears in an Urtext edition. The editor has made use of the first edition, authorised by the composer, as the principal source of his new scholarly-critical edition.

The wind set includes: Piccolo flute, Flute (2), Oboe (2), Clarinet (in B-flat) (2), Bassoon (2), Horn (4), Trumpet (3), Trombone (3), Timpani, Triangle, Cymbals, Concert drum