• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Dvořák: Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 (arr. for cello & piano)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    In 1891, Dvořák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 for cello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvořák's ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

    Dvořák's own arrangement of "Slavonic Dance" No. 8 has been taken from the "Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvořák" and included.