• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Dvořák: Piano Trio in G Minor, Op. 26

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
    • Editor: Antonín Pokorný
    • Format: Set of Parts
    • Instrumentation: Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello)
    • Work: Piano Trio No. 2 in G Minor, B. 56, Op. 26
    • ISMN: 9790260105546
    • Size: 10.0 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 76
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Dvořák wrote a total of four works for piano trio. The second Piano Trio in G Minor, Op. 26 (1876) represents a conception of the form typical of the composer. At the same time, it documents the transition from his experimental phase to the emergence of his characteristic style which partly involved the return to definite form and thematic clarity. The main source for this present edition was the first printed edition (1880).