Bärenreiter Praha


Dvořák: Four Miniatures, Op. 75a and Gavotte, B 164

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Instrumentation: String Trio (mixed)
  • ISMN: 979-026010395-5
  • Size: 9.4 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"This work brings me as much pleasure as if I were writing a major symphony..." was how Dvořák communicated to his publisher Simrock the joy he felt while workingon Opus 75a (for two violins and viola). He immediately set about reworking it for violin and piano, giving it a new title, Romantic Pieces. The four short movements fully evoke the atmosphere of home music-making for which it was written. The Czech edition goes by the title Drobnosti (Miniatures) and is accompanied by a short Gavotte, dated 1890 and also written in a simpler style for three violins.


  • Four Miniatures (Drobnosti), B. 149, Op. 75a
  • Gavotte in G Minor, B. 164