• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Éditions Heugel


    Dutilleux: Tout un monde lointain...

    Imported and typically ships within 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Henri Dutilleux
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano Reduction
    • Originally for: Cello, Orchestra
    • Work: Tout un monde lointain...
    • ISMN: 9790047336330


    Composed between 1967 and 1970, Tout un monde lointain for Cello and Orchestra, by Henri Dutilleux, is one of the most important additions to the cello repertoire in the 20th century. Lasting nearly half an hour, each of the five movements are inspired by a poem of Charles Baudelaire: 1. Énigme / Enigma 2. Regard / Gaze 3. Houles / Surges 4. Miroirs / Mirrors 5. Hymne / Hymn The main theme, initially introduced in the first part Énigme / Enigma, is often replayed through the piece. The third part, Houles / Surges is the most difficult to interpret with a Scherzo part that's quite challenging and no break between the movements. Henri Dutilleux was internationally acclaimed for his work, winning prizes such as the Gold Medal of the Royal Philharmonic Society and the UNESCO's International Rostrum of Composers, among many others. His work also includes a piano sonata, two symphonies, the Violin concerto 'L'arbre des songes' (The tree of dreams) and the string quartet 'Ainsi la nuit' (Thus the night).