Debussy: Minstrels from Préludes (for violin and piano)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Claude Debussy
  • Editor: Thomas Kabisch
  • Fingering: Ingolf Turban
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Minstrels (for violin and piano)
  • ISMN: 9790201812465
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 15
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The first volume of Debussy's Préludes for piano was published in 1910 and was soon followed by arrangements for various scorings commissioned by the original publisher. Debussy personally transcribed only one Prélude, Minstrels, which was released in 1914 in a version for violin and piano. The arrangement is of interest not only to pianists, since Debussy intervened in the original musical text by adding variants, but also to violinists, who will discover charming and rewarding music of medium difficulty.