de Bériot: Violin Concerto No. 9 in A Minor, Op. 104

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Charles Auguste de Bériot
  • Editor: Kurt Sassmannshaus
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
  • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
  • Work: Violin Concerto No. 9, Op. 104
  • ISMN: 9790006561711
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 40


The Belgian Charles Auguste de Bériot (1802-1870) was not only a violinist but also a teacher and composer. His "Concerto no. 9 in A minor", is a favorite with more advanced students. Julia Fischer played it with verve at the early age of eight. The piece stands out with seemingly virtuosic short passages, varied rhythms and a slight Hungarian touch.