G. Henle Verlag


Crusell: Clarinet Concerto in F Minor, Op. 5

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Bernhard Crusell
    • Editor: Nicolai Pfeffer
    • Piano reduction: Johannes Umbreit
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
    • Originally for: Orchestra, Clarinet
    • ISMN: 979-020181209-0
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 42
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    The Swedish composer Bernhard Henrik Crusell was long viewed as an insider tip among clarinettists; in the meantime, his concertos have found their way to the concert stage. This is hardly surprising considering the enchanting music with which Crusell – himself a clarinet virtuoso of international rank – has enriched the earlyromantic repertoire. Crusell's works needn't shy from a comparison with Weber's and Spohr's clarinet output.