• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Crusell: Clarinet Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 1

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.
    • Composer: Bernhard Crusell
    • Editor: Nicolai Pfeffer
    • Piano reduction: Johannes Umbreit
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
    • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
    • Work: Clarinet Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 1
    • ISMN: 9790201812083
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 43
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Issued in Leipzig in 1811, this concerto was Crusell's first published work but had definitely been composed several years prior to this. With its elegant head movement and the simple and moving Adagio, it is probably the most "Mozartian" of all of his three concertos, although the final rondo is reminiscent of Carl Maria von Weber.