Wiener Urtext


C.P.E. Bach: Works for Violin and Harpsichord - Volume 1 (Wq. 71-74, BWV 1036, Wq. 143-147)

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    • Instrumentation: Violin, Harpsichord
    • ISMN: 979-050057350-0
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Pages: 208
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach's works for violin and harpsichord obbligato pervade his entire compositional oeuvre. The earliest works, like the Sonata in D Minor still numbered BWV 1036, date back to the years of study with his father, yet show already a remarkable creative will of his own. The latest work, the fantasia 'C. P. E. Bachs Empfindungen' in F-sharp Minor of 1787 is characterised by the composer's highly expressive late style.

    Sonata in D Wq. 71

    Sonata in d Wq. 72

    Sonata in C Wq. 73

    Sinfonia in D Wq. 74

    Sonata in d BWV 1036

    Sonata in d Wq. 145

    Sonata in h Wq. 143

    Sonata in G Wq. 144

    Sonata in A Wq. 146

    Sonata in C Wq. 147