• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    C.P.E. Bach: Flute Concerto in D Major, Wq. 13

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    • Editors: Ulrich Leisinger, Michael Rautenberg
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Flute
    • Originally for: Flute, Orchestra
    • Work: Flute Concerto in D Major, Wq. 13
    • ISMN: 9790004488287
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
    • Pages: 40


    The work heretofore listed under "Wq. 13/H.416" has been known as the Harpsichord Concerto in D Major. However, the solo part is anything but idiomatic for that instrument, on which C.P.E. Bach was highly proficient. The collections of the Berliner Sing-Akademie, which are now accessible once again, offer proof that the work was originally a flute concerto.