Corigliano: Snapshot - Circa 1909

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: John Corigliano
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISBN: 978-1-4234-0033-2
  • Size: 8.9 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 24


This string quartet was inspired by a photo of Corigliano's father playing a violin and his uncle playing the guitar. It was commissioned by the Elements String Quartet and premiered in November 2003 at Merkin Concert Hall in New York City.