• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Wiener Urtext


    Corelli: Violin Sonatas, Op. 5 - Volume 1 (Nos. 1-6)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Arcangelo Corelli
    • Editor: Bernhard Moosbauer
    • Introduction: Reinhard Goebel
    • Figured bass realization: Martin Jira
    • Instrumentation: Violin, Basso continuo
    • ISMN: 9790500572497
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Arcangelo Corelli's Violin Sonatas, Op. 5 are among those works in violin literature that mark a new epoch, and until this day they have been part of the standard repertoire of every violinist. This edition includes the ornaments for sonatas nos. 1-6, published by Roger in Amsterdam in 1710 as well as Geminiani's ornaments for Sonata No. 9. A figured bass realization is provided by Martin Jira.