• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Cam. Schumann: Complete Organ Sonatas

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Camillo Schumann
    • Instrumentation: Organ
    • ISMN: 9790004187081
    • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
    • Pages: 172
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Wihin the extensive œuvre for organ left behind by Camillo Schumann, his 6 Organ Sonatas form an independent corpus. Although living and composing at a time when the music of Webern and Schönberg had long since abandoned the traditional paths of music, Camillo Schumann pursues in an astonishingly consistent manner in the tradition of the great Romantics, in particular that of Brahms and Mendelssohn. for the first time, the present anthology brings together all 6 Organ Sonatas in a modern Urtext edition, with editor Antje Wissemann combining philological source findings with the demands of performance practice.


    • Organ Sonata No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 12
    • Organ Sonata No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 16
    • Organ Sonata No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 29
    • Organ Sonata No. 4 in F Major, Op. 67
    • Organ Sonata No. 5 in G Minor, Op. 40
    • Organ Sonata No. 6 in A Minor, Op. 110