• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Brahms: Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 (arr. for piano 4-hands)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editor: Robert Pascall
    • Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen
    • Arranger: Johannes Brahms
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano 4-Hands
    • Originally for: Orchestra
    • ISMN: 9790201809861
    • Size: 12.2 x 9.3 inches
    • Pages: 151
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    In the 19th century, arrangements for piano four-hands were usually versions which people played at home if the works could not be heard in concert. in cases such as these Brahms did not, however, just make functional versions but creatively transcribed his works for the piano. As the composer he allowed himself greater freedom than arrangers for publishers did. in this form his arrangements greatly contributed to the success of his works in musical life in the 19th century. It is on account of their creativity that Brahms' arrangements have attracted new interest in musical circles over the last few decades.