G. Henle Verlag


Brahms: Symphonies

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editors: Robert Pascall, Michael Struck
    • Format: Set of Study Scores in a Slipcase
    • Instrumentation: Orchestra
    • ISMN: 979-020189890-2
    • Size: 6.5 x 10 inches
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    Johannes Brahms only approached the symphony genre slowly and with a great many qualms. After he had revised and rejected numerous earlier attempts, he did not introduce himself to the public as a symphonic composer until November 1876 with his, Op. 68. Three further symphonies were to follow in less than ten years. Today, these four symphonies are core works in the symphonic repertoire.

    Henle study scores for the Brahms symphonies are available individually or as a set.