Brahms: String Sextet in G Major, Op. 36

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Johannes Brahms
    2. Editor: Christopher Hogwood
    3. Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola I, Viola II, Cello I, Cello II
    4. ISMN: 979-000653846-1
    5. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 95
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The two string sextets (Op. 18 and Op. 36) by Johannes Brahms are amongst the high points of the Romantic string repertoire and some of the most popular chamber music works of all.

    The editor has taken all known sources into consideration including the versions for piano two and four hands which the composer wrote as well as a set of contemporary performing parts which offer variant readings and insights into performance practice during Brahms' lifetime.