• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Brahms: Serenade No. 1 in D Major, Op. 11

    Study Score

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    Around 40 minutes in length and scored for diverse instruments including horns, trumpets and timpani, the Serenade in D major by Johannes Brahms comes close to the symphony. Written in 1858/59 by the up-and-coming composer, opus 11 started out as a simpler work with four movements for "small orchestra" before turning into the "Symphony Serenade" that we know today. Henle's study score not only offers scholarly musical text but also an extensive preface in which the editor presents the complicated genesis of Brahms's first great orchestral work.