Breitkopf & Härtel


Brahms: Schicksalslied, Op. 54

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Johannes Brahms
    2. Piano reductions: Johannes Brahms, Hermann Levi
    3. Format: Vocal Score
    4. Instrumentation: SATB Choir, Piano Reduction
    5. Work Language: German
    6. ISMN: 979-000418368-7
    7. Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    8. Pages: 32
    9. Urtext / Critical Edition

    The conductor Hermann Levi, a friend of Brahms, prepared a piano-vocal score of the work in 1871, prior to the works publication. Brahms revised it upon receiving it. He wanted a symphonic sound from the piano part; what he created fully corresponds to the monumentality of the Song of Destiny.