G. Henle Verlag


Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 83

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Johannes Brahms
    2. Editor: Johannes Behr
    3. Fingering: Lars Vogt
    4. Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Piano Reduction
    5. Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
    6. ISMN: 979-020181231-1
    7. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    8. Pages: 113
    9. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Shortly after a rather unsuccessful performance of his Piano Concerto No. 1, Johannes Brahms wrote to Joseph Joachim in 1859: "... a second one will sound different". Nevertheless, a good 20 years elapsed before that second concerto finally took form, and only in 1881 was he able to announce: "I wanted to tell you that I have written a very small piano concerto with a tiny little delicate Scherzo".

    _This edition contains the solo part and orchestral reduction on one system; two copies are needed for performance._