Brahms: Handel Variations, Op. 24

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Johannes Brahms
    2. Editor: Christian Köhn
    3. Instrumentation: Piano
    4. ISMN: 979-000653061-8
    5. Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 37
    7. Urtext / Critical Edition

    Christian Köhn is a pianist with a deep understanding of Brahms' piano music. Köhn has drawn on every available source and incorporated the most recent musicological discoveries. With his fingering, a well-presented layout and optimum page turns, the volume meets all the demands of a practical performing edition.

    A detailed foreword illuminates the work's genesis and sources while presenting valuable information on contemporary performance practice. This scholarly-critical edition of the "Handel Variations" adds a central work to Bärenreiter's comprehensive series of Brahms' piano music in Urtext editions.