• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Brahms: Four Songs with Lyrics by Klaus Groth

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editor: Michael Struck
    • Format: High Voice
    • Instrumentation: Piano, High Voice
    • ISMN: 9790201805436
    • Size: 8.3 x 11.7 inches
    • Pages: 20
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    This first edition of the "Regenlied" cycle is only available from G. Henle Publishers. in the preface, Michael Struck, an eminent Brahms scholar, writes about the distinctiveness of the work, until now a completely unknown little song cycle by the composer. in it Brahms sets four texts to music by the poet Klaus Groth, whom he greatly admired. in the well-known song cycle opus 59, published by Brahms himself, the Groth songs are also to be found together with other songs. The reason why Johannes Brahms' Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78 is also known as the "Regenlied" Sonata becomes clear on acquiring, studying and playing this "Regenlied" cycle.