• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Carus


    Brahms: Ein Deutsches Requiem, Op. 45 (arr. for piano 4-hands)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    This edition is a purely instrumental arrangement by the composer with which the work can be performed alone, without vocal parts, on the piano in domestic music-making. The vocal parts are incorporated in such a way that they blend seamlessly into the piano writing, sometimes acquiring a different musical color when transposed to a different octave. for performances of the work with voices and accompaniment for two pianos, please refer to the arrangement of the work by Brahms's contemporary August Grüters.