• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Brahms: 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Johannes Brahms
    • Editor: Christian Köhn
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: 3 Intermezzi, Op. 117
    • ISMN: 9790006536986
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 14
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    The piano pieces opp. 116-119 were written in 1892, No. 93 and are the last collections of pieces which Brahms wrote for the instrument. Particularly noteworthy is his use of the small form accompanied by a heightened increase in musical expression compared to his earlier works.

    Clara Schumann, probably the secret dedicatee of the piano pieces, wrote in her diary in November 1892: "a true source of enjoyment, everything, poetry, passion, fantasy, intimacy, full of the most marvellous sound effects. in these pieces I finally feel musical life drawn into my soul again and play once more with true devotion."

    A renewed critical evaluation of all known sources has resulted in small deviations from previous readings.