Hildegard Publishing Company


Bonds: 2 Works for Solo Piano

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Margaret Bonds
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • UPC: 680160683420
    • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches

    The two works in this publication are Tangamerican and Fugal Dance. in the words of editor John Michael Cooper, Tangamerican is melodically, harmonically, and stylistically rich, but succinct – just thirty-eight measures long -- two and a half minutes in "tempo tango." Fugal Dance is extraordinarily complex musically. This notable work has a dramatic shape that proceeds from dissonance, confusion, and strife to a sense of victory and triumph.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    • Tangamerican
    • Fugal Dance