G. Henle Verlag


Beethoven: Violin Sonata in A Major, Op. 47 ("Kreutzer Sonata")

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    1. Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    2. Editor: Sieghard Brandenburg
    3. Fingering: Max Rostal
    4. Instrumentation: Violin, Piano
    5. ISMN: 979-020180714-0
    6. Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    7. Pages: 81
    8. Urtext / Critical Edition

    This sonata is known for its demanding violin and piano parts, unusual length (a typical performance lasts slightly less than 40 minutes), and emotional scope — while the first movement is predominantly furious, the second is meditative and the third joyous and exuberant.