• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61 (Gidon Kremer Edition)

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    • Editor: Shin Augustinus Kojima
    • Fingering: Gidon Kremer
    • Cadenzas: Victor Kissine
    • Introduction: Ernst Herttrich
    • Cadenzas: Gidon Kremer
    • Introduction: Friedemann Eichhorn
    • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
    • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
    • Originally for: Violin, Orchestra
    • Work: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61
    • ISMN: 9790201811482
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 168
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    On the occasion of the 70th birthday of Gidon Kremer, violinist extraordinaire, Henle has issed a special edition of Beethoven's Violin Concerto in collaboration with the Kronberg Academy. It comprises two editions, gathered together in an attractive slipcase: the piano score and violin part without annotations, and the "Kremer part".

    The latter includes fingerings and bowings by Gidon Kremer. The musical text is followed by an essay by Kremer about recordings of the Beethoven Concerto, bearing the attractive title: "Searching for Ludwig". and this is not all: the first-movement cadenza by the composer Victor Kissine, which Kremer has already played numerous times, is published here for the very first time. The solo violin is here accompanied by wind and percussion. The edition also includes the corresponding performance materials for the cadenza, including the score and a piano reduction for study purposes.