G. Henle Verlag


Beethoven: Piano Sonatas - Volume I

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Fingering: Conrad Hansen
  • Editor: Bertha Antonia Wallner
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201800325
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 282
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Beethoven's 32 piano sonatas are often referred to as the "New Testament of Music" (Hans von Bülow). Since the publication of Henle's complete edition in two volumes, experts have praised it as being the most reliable Urtext edition. Its contents are an almost inexhaustible wealth of pianistic, musical flights of inspiration, predominantly high profile works – the Sonatas "Pathétique", "Moonlight", "Storm", "Appassionata", "Waldstein", "Hammerklavier".