Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 12 in A-flat Major, Op. 26

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editors: Norbert Gertsch, Murray Perahia
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201808925
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 24
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Beethoven's twelfth Piano Sonata, Op. 26 is unusual in every respect: It opens with variations, followed by a short, energetic Scherzo which is in turn succeeded by the impressive "Funeral March on the Death of a Hero". The person Beethoven had in mind when he wrote this remains a mystery.