Edition Peters


Beethoven: Musical Souvenirs for Piano - Original Works and Arrangements

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Arrangers: Otto Singer, Noel Fisher, Richard Kleinmichel
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano
  • Originally for: Opera, Piano, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 979-001413604-8
  • Size: 10.8 x 7.5 inches
  • Pages: 60


Specially produced in association with the Beethoven-Haus Bonn for the 250th Anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven's birth, this souvenir collection of some of his most famous pieces and movements allows us to rediscover the joy of experiencing the full range of his music in the home and through our fingers, just as millions of amateur musicians got to know and love this music in the days before recordings. The volume contains original works for piano, such as the ever-popular Für Elise , and expert arrangements of orchestral movements, such as the first movement of the Fifth Symphony and the Ode to Joy from the Ninth Symphony.

Beautifully illustrated, and with introductions to all pieces, this handsome book comes in a practical landscape format. Edition Peters enjoyed a close working relationship with Beethoven, as the original publisher of his First Symphony among other works. The book also tells the fascinating story of the connection between Edition Peters and the most famous portrait of Beethoven by Joseph Karl Stieler.