Beethoven: Cello Sonatas

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jens Dufner
  • Fingering: David Geringas
  • Instrumentation: Cello, Piano
  • ISMN: 9790201808949
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 247
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Alongside Bach's Solo Suites, a further highlight for cellists are Beethoven's five Cello Sonatas. They were published between 1797 and 1817 and thus cover a large part of Beethoven's compositional lifetime, mirroring important stages of his musical development. The renowned cellist David Geringas provided completely new fingerings and bowings for the cello part, which also has excellent page turns. An unmarked Urtext part is also included.

This edition replaces the older HN252.