Beethoven: 2 Piano Sonatas, Op. 14

No. 1 in E Major, No. 2 in G Major

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
  • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006561896
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 45
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Composed at about the same time as the "Grande Sonate pathétique" Op. 13, the two Op. 14 sonatas are among the easiest Beethoven ever wrote and an indispensable part of piano lessons. Their lyrical, almost chamber-like textures and moderate difficulty make them an ideal introduction to the rich legacy of Beethoven's sonatas.

Practical page turns and a fine engraving reflecting the character of the music ensure maximum enjoyment for every pianist. The informative Introduction describes the genesis of the works and is supplemented by valuable notes on performance practice. The Critical Commentary provides information on variants as well as editorial guidelines and contains facsimile pages.