• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Bärenreiter


    Beethoven: 2 Piano Sonatas, Op. 14, Nos. 1 & 2

    No. 1 in E Major, No. 2 in G Major

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
    • Editor: Jonathan Del Mar
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • ISMN: 9790006561896
    • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 45
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    Composed at about the same time as the "Grande Sonata pathétique", Op. 13, the two, Op. 14 sonatas are among the easiest Beethoven ever wrote and an indispensable part of piano lessons. Their lyrical, almost chamber-like textures and moderate difficulty make them an ideal introduction to the rich legacy of Beethoven's sonatas.

    Practical page turns and a fine engraving reflecting the character of the music ensure maximum enjoyment for every pianist. The informative Introduction describes the genesis of the works and is supplemented by valuable notes on performance practice. The Critical Commentary provides information on variants as well as editorial guidelines and contains facsimile pages.