Falls House Press


Beach: 5 Selected Pieces (arr. for flute & piano)

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
  • Composer: Amy Beach
  • Arranger: Carolyn Brown
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Flute
  • Originally for: Piano, Violin
  • ISBN: 9781491105085
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.9 inches


Amy Beach, born in 1867, was a child prodigy who was composing little pieces on the piano by the age of four. By the 1920's she was so popular that there were music clubs in her name all over the country. Her popularity was largely due to her wonderful chamber works composed in the late romantic style. These Five Selected Pieces contain all the best of Amy Beach, from the lovely "Berceuse" to the poignant "Invocation" to the grand emotion of the "Romance", and they are an important addition to the nineteenth-century literature available to flutists.