• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Universal Edition


    Bartók: String Quartet No. 2, Op. 17

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The following manuscript sources are available to be referred to in preparing the revised edition: 1. Sketches, with part of the second movement in two versions; 2. A fair copy of the second movement in the handwriting of Márta Ziegler (Mrs. Bartók) with additions by the composer; 3. A printed copy of the score, first edition, apparently once the property of Tibor Serly, in which the composer made certain corrections, but only up to page 38; 4. A list of revised metronome mark numbers (apparently prepared for the second edition as they are all found incorporated there). (P. Bartók)