• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Carus


    Bach: Gott, man lobet dich in der Stille, BWV 120

    Cantata for a Leipzig city council election

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.


    The second movement of the cantata "Gott, man lobet dich in der Stille" BWV 120 became particularly well-known through its re-use in the Credo of the Mass in B Minor. The cantata is one of six surviving cantatas for inaugurations of the Leipzig Town Council from the pen of Johann Sebastian Bach. Although the autograph manuscript score can be dated to around 1742, it is not known precisely which town council inauguration the work was performed at.