Bach: Fürchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir, BWV 228

Format Descriptions
Expected to ship in 3-4 business days.
Minimum Order Qty: 10
    • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
    • Editor: Konrad Ameln
    • Format: Choral Score
    • Instrumentation: Double Choir (SATB + SATB)
    • Work Language: German
    • ISMN: 979-000646526-2
    • Size: 7.5 x 10.6 inches
    • Pages: 20
    • Urtext / Critical Edition

    All of Bach's six authenticated motets were written between 1723 and 1727 for St Thomas' Church, Leipzig, where Bach was appointed as director of music in 1723. During this period, Bach composed most of his cantatas, and it seems likely that for ordinary Sunday services he used existing motets from the seventeenth century tradition, reserving his own motet compositions for special occasions.