• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Breitkopf & Härtel


    Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major, BWV 1050

    Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks.


    "The aim of this combined scholarly and practical edition of the Brandenburg Concerto is to offer a state of the art performance material of this standard work of Baroque music literature, which satisfies the practical needs of performing artists...

    ...These new editions were based on surviving autographic source material - some of which, for the Fifth Concerto for example, has been taken into account for the first time - and the 'Neue Bach-Ausgabe' (NBA). Moreover, they also make use of relevant 18th-century theoretical writings for editorial additions and observations on performance practice."

    (from the joint preface to the "Six Brandenburg Concertos" by the Bach scholars Werner Felix, Winfried Hoffmann and Armin Schneiderheinze)