Hildegard Publishing Company


Art Songs and Spirituals by African-American Women Composers

Format Descriptions
In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composers: Florence Price, Undine Smith Moore, Margaret Bonds, Julia Perry, Betty Jackson King
    • Editor: Vivian Taylor
    • Instrumentation: Piano, Voice
    • Work Language: English
    • UPC: 680160104574
    • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Contains the following pieces:
    • King: Calvary
    • King: In the Springtime
    • King: It's me, O Lord
    • U.S. Moore: Watch and Pray
    • U.S. Moore: Love Let the Wind Cry...How I Adore Thee
    • U.S. Moore: I Am in Doubt
    • U.S. Moore: Is There Anybody Here That Loves My Jesus
    • U.S. Moore: Come Down Angels
    • Perry: I'm A Poor Li'l Orphan in This Worl'
    • Perry: Free At Last
    • Bonds: Dry Bones
    • Bonds: Lord, I Just Can't Keep From Cryin'
    • Bonds: The Negro Speaks of Rivers
    • Bonds: Three Dream Portraits
    • Bonds: He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
    • Price: My Dream
    • Price: Song To The Dark Virgin
    • Price: Night
    • Price: My Soul's Been Anchored in The Lord