• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • G. Henle Verlag


    Albéniz: Suite Española, Op. 47

    In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
    • Composer: Isaac Albéniz
    • Editor: Ullrich Scheideler
    • Fingering: Rolf Koenen
    • Instrumentation: Piano
    • Work: Suite Española No. 1, Op. 47
    • ISMN: 9790201807836
    • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
    • Pages: 60
    • Urtext / Critical Edition


    "One closes one's eyes and is bedazzled by the sheer wealth of invention in this music!" The person who spoke so enthusiastically about Albéniz, one of the founders of the Spanish national style, was none other than Claude Debussy. The Suite espagnole for piano is surely his most popular work. It reflects the manifold rhythms and melodies of different Spanish regions - and in the last piece even Cuba is represented.The much-loved composition Asturias was also included in the collection. This work now joins Iberia and the Chants d'espagne in Henle's much renowned series of Albéniz' piano works.

    No. 1: Granada No. 2: Cataluña No. 3: Sevilla No. 4: Cádiz No. 5: Asturias No. 6: Aragón No. 7: Castilla No. 8: Cuba