Albéniz: Iberia, Book 4

G. Henle Verlag - HN650

In stock and usually ships in 2-3 business days.
    1. Composer: Isaac Albéniz
    2. Editor: Norbert Gertsch
    3. Instrumentation: Piano
    4. ISMN: 979-020180650-1
    5. Size: 9.2 x 12.2 inches
    6. Pages: 60

    With the fourth and last book, our blue Urtext editions of the "Iberia" cycle are now complete. Albéniz had greatly struggled to complete the work because he was very ill. Yet he was able to hand over all of the twelve pieces he had promised to the pianist Joaquin with whom he was friends. Following the sensuous dance rhythms in “Málaga” and the cheerful and lively “Eritaña”, he succeeded in creating a striking musical portrait of the famous Spanish wine-growing region with “Jerez”. “Music has never achieved such a diverse and colourful form,” was the judgement passed on Albéniz’ late Romantic masterpiece by none other than Claude Debussy.

  • Contains the following pieces:
    1. Malaga
    2. Jerez
    3. Eritaña
  • Syllabi containing pieces in this book include:
    1. ABRSM Piano 2015: LRSM
    2. RCM Piano 2015: LRCM in Performance

Type: Sheet Music